Media Room

Media Contacts

John Bennett
Executive Director
Sierra Club Canada
(613) 291-6888
jb@sierraclub.ca

Want to sign up to receive our media releases by email? Click here!

News Releases

Title Date Campaign
Ontario must ban neonic pesticides in light of new study Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 11:10
Treading Water on Climate Change Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 08:08
Religious and Indigenous Leaders: Canada, United States need to modernize Columbia River Treaty Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 09:27
Response to federal announcement on vehicle emissions regulations Monday, September 22, 2014 - 11:33
#PeoplesClimateMarch Friday, September 19, 2014 - 09:02
Canadians outraged by Natural Resources Minister Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 10:56
Unicycling for Climate Change Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 16:59
Sierra Club Celebrates Victory Against Fracking in Nova Scotia Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 12:41
Today we fight back! Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 07:35
PMRA continues to register bee-killing pesticides Friday, August 8, 2014 - 13:33
Pesticides greater threat than previously admitted; Sierra Club says ban bee-killing neonicotinoid pesticides now! Monday, June 23, 2014 - 15:13
Conflict of Interest Investigation Required Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 10:31
Groups, First Nations demand a stop to oil and gas activities in the Gulf Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 19:15
New rules won't stop spills Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 11:12
Allowing oil and gas activity off western NL proves offshore board cannot say no to oil industry Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 11:43
Canada not ready for shale gas Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 11:56
Sierra Club Looking Forward to New Fracking Report Monday, April 28, 2014 - 22:33
THE TIME HAS COME Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 18:24
Sierra Club Canada Applauds Obama’s Investment in the Great Lakes Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 20:55
State Department report moot; Keystone will never get Obama approval Friday, January 31, 2014 - 14:05

 
Subscribe to our E-Sierran Emails

User login