Media Room

Media Contacts

John Bennett
Executive Director
Sierra Club Canada
(613) 291-6888
jb@sierraclub.ca

Want to sign up to receive our media releases by email? Click here!

News Releases

Title Date Campaign
An Early Holiday Gift for New Brunswick! Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 16:32
Ontario acts to protect bees while feds twiddle their thumbs Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 07:55
An environmentally safe, sustainable Canadian laundry product Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 07:38
Health Canada has 100,000 new reasons to rethink approval of controversial pesticides Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 23:33
Canada about to license another bee-killing pesticide Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 18:44
Ontario must ban neonic pesticides in light of new study Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 05:10
Treading Water on Climate Change Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 08:08
Religious and Indigenous Leaders: Canada, United States need to modernize Columbia River Treaty Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 09:27
Response to federal announcement on vehicle emissions regulations Monday, September 22, 2014 - 11:33
#PeoplesClimateMarch Friday, September 19, 2014 - 09:02
Canadians outraged by Natural Resources Minister Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 10:56
Unicycling for Climate Change Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 16:59
Sierra Club Celebrates Victory Against Fracking in Nova Scotia Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 12:41
Today we fight back! Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 07:35
PMRA continues to register bee-killing pesticides Friday, August 8, 2014 - 13:33
Pesticides greater threat than previously admitted; Sierra Club says ban bee-killing neonicotinoid pesticides now! Monday, June 23, 2014 - 15:13
Conflict of Interest Investigation Required Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 10:31
Groups, First Nations demand a stop to oil and gas activities in the Gulf Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 19:15
New rules won't stop spills Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 11:12
Allowing oil and gas activity off western NL proves offshore board cannot say no to oil industry Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 11:43

 
Subscribe to our E-Sierran Emails

User login