Media Room

Media Contacts

John Bennett
Executive Director
Sierra Club Canada
(613) 291-6888
jb@sierraclub.ca

Want to sign up to receive our media releases by email? Click here!

News Releases

Title Date Campaign
PMRA continues to register bee-killing pesticides Friday, August 8, 2014 - 13:33
Pesticides greater threat than previously admitted; Sierra Club says ban bee-killing neonicotinoid pesticides now! Monday, June 23, 2014 - 15:13
Conflict of Interest Investigation Required Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 10:31
Groups, First Nations demand a stop to oil and gas activities in the Gulf Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 19:15
New rules won't stop spills Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 11:12
Allowing oil and gas activity off western NL proves offshore board cannot say no to oil industry Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 11:43
Canada not ready for shale gas Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 11:56
Sierra Club Looking Forward to New Fracking Report Monday, April 28, 2014 - 22:33
THE TIME HAS COME Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 18:24
Sierra Club Canada Applauds Obama’s Investment in the Great Lakes Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 20:55
State Department report moot; Keystone will never get Obama approval Friday, January 31, 2014 - 14:05
Senate must heed evidence on bee killing pesticides Monday, January 27, 2014 - 23:46
Green and First Nation Groups Join in Condemnation of Bill 45 and 46 Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 16:31 Prairie Chapter
Response to Federal Oil Spill Announcement Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 21:57
New study should convince government to ban bee killing pesticide Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 12:09
Is CropLife buying influence? Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 22:28
Halloween make-up no treat for children's health Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 16:35
WELCOME TO CANADA THE PETRO STATE Friday, October 18, 2013 - 11:28
Canadian Mining Company Infinito Gold Seeks to Extort $1 Billion from Costa Rica Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 13:51
Premier urged to keep promise to protect bees Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 14:08

 
Subscribe to our E-Sierran Emails

User login